Traditional Jazz/Jag bridge for a Troy Van Leeuwen Jazzmaster

Discussion of newer designs, copies and reissue offset-waist instruments.
mondonegro
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

Traditional Jazz/Jag bridge for a Troy Van Leeuwen Jazzmaster

Post by mondonegro » Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:37 pm

I have a TVL Jazzmaster. Great guitar. I use D'Addario XL Chromes flatwounds 10-49. I've had the guitar for a couple of years, but recently been playing it quite a bit for gigs (prior to COVID-19). The issue of the high e-string being too close to the edge of the fretboard didn't bother me too much, but since I've been playing out a lot more, it's becoming more of an issue for me. To be honest, I prefer a traditional jazz/jag bridge. I have a Japanese Jaguar with a traditional bridge and never had any issues with it. So while looking for a jazz/jag bridge, I ran across two different ones:

005-4460-000 Genuine Fender Jaguar/Jazzmaster Guitar Bridge Assembly & Thimbles
(https://www.guitarpartsfactory.us/index ... tar+Bridge)
and
SB-0210-010 Chrome Bridge Threaded Saddles Fender Jaguar/Jazzmaster
(https://www.guitarpartsfactory.us/index ... tar+Bridge)

My question is which one of these is a direct, drop in replacement for the TVL jazzmaster?

Thanks in advance for your reply.
Last edited by mondonegro on Wed Apr 01, 2020 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ceylon
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Traditional Jazz/Jag bridge for a Tron Van Leeuwen Jazzmaster

Post by Ceylon » Mon Mar 30, 2020 1:48 pm