Replacement pickups for Jagmaster

Talk about modding or building your own guitar from scratch.
strasurf
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

Replacement pickups for Jagmaster

Post by strasurf » Wed Feb 19, 2020 1:16 am

I have a Jagmaster and I want to change pickups because the stock ones are:

- too weak
- too bright

So I'm looking for pickups with:

- stronger output
- warmer
- max 50$ for each pickup

I've looked a lot online but the choice is too large... any suggestion?

Shadoweclipse13
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Replacement pickups for Jagmaster

Post by Shadoweclipse13 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:06 am

What kind of pickups are you looking for? Posting some type or size criteria might help out anyone willing to make suggestions. Humbuckers, wide range humbuckers, P-90's. How many and which for what positions?
Pickup Switching Mad Scientist
http://www.offsetguitars.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=104282&p=1438384#p1438384

strasurf
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

Post by strasurf » Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:08 am

Shadoweclipse13 wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:06 am
What kind of pickups are you looking for? Posting some type or size criteria might help out anyone willing to make suggestions. Humbuckers, wide range humbuckers, P-90's. How many and which for what positions?
I'm looking for humbuckers, both positions.

s_mcsleazy
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Post by s_mcsleazy » Thu Feb 20, 2020 11:42 pm

oh oh oh. i have jagmasters. ask me.

this is my vista. it has the stock pickups. they work really well with this guitar.
if you count this as a jagmaster, this has an artec wrhb style pickup in the neck and an unknown pickup in the bridge. it sounds pretty decent.
this has a duncan designed pickups in it. the bridge is from a squier strat. the neck is from something i dont remember. it sounds like built to spill to me.
this has the artec filtertron in the neck and a copy of a univox ripper pickup in the bridge. it slays.

i should ask what kinda music you're playing. that might help.