Regent 50 Amp and RSC Cabinet

Make it loud here.
Marie
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

Regent 50 Amp and RSC Cabinet

Post by Marie » Fri Apr 05, 2024 3:20 am

Dear Members,

I have this old amplifier and speaker cabinet that has been unused for years. It has followed me around, from house to house, gathering dust and generally being neglected.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/knzJ8XpT3EnGBtHd6
https://photos.app.goo.gl/roygnvdYA72RLkcn6
https://photos.app.goo.gl/JbxzdKzYDtPqMPfr5

I have tried various searches over the last few weeks, but have come up with no close matches. I know it's old, vintage even, because I've had it forty years and it wasn't new when I got it.

I have two questions:

Does anyone know any more about it?
Would anyone want such a thing?

I understand that there is proper place in the forum for buying/selling/trading, and that as a rank newbie, I do not qualify to post there. To be honest, I'm never liklely to qualify either. I am not trying to sell it here. I am just trying to establish whether anyone would want the thing, or whether I should take it to the tip. I'd like to think that someone might want it, use it, enjoy it, rather than me chuck it out.

If I have overstepped the mark asking this question, I apologise, please remove my post and I'll not bother you again.

Thanks for reading!

2024.04.06 Edited to fix missing/replace duplicate image. I am normally quite good at the interwebs, honest.

Dave
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Regent 50 Amp and RSC Cabinet

Post by Dave » Sat Apr 06, 2024 2:44 am

Looks like a department store special, or possibly a kit? In my area, you can often find odd one-off amps made under a million different obscure names that were sold in department stores etc. Sometimes they sound awesome too.

Someone would definitely want it if you are considering throwing it away or something like that. I’d try local classifieds first.
"I'm all metric and loving every inch of it"
-Orang Goreng

JSett
PAT. # 2.972.923