Weird power fluctuations at my apartment when playing

Everyone needs a stompbox.
panoramic
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Weird power fluctuations at my apartment when playing

Post by panoramic » Tue Sep 27, 2022 6:40 am

So Hi, here's an interesting one.
I've been playing a good bit lately and I've noticed that my volume will drop on literally all of my stuff once in a while and if i put my amp on standby for a second the volume will return, it's not the amp as it happens on both of my amps, it's not the pedals as I have switched them all in and out a variety of times. It could be my power supply (i have a cheap-ass one) : https://reverb.com/item/53585931-yuker- ... y-shipping
same as that

I think it's a power conditioning problem but I am new to having this sort of issue, anyone else ever had this happen and what was the remedy?
I used to be cool, now I just complain about prices.

Nico
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Weird power fluctuations at my apartment when playing

Post by Nico » Tue Sep 27, 2022 6:50 am

Find another circuit you can tap on OR unplug other electrical devices on this circuit. You could be pulling to much amps and your circuit could be on the verge of tripping the breaker.

panoramic
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Post by panoramic » Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:01 am

Nico wrote:
Tue Sep 27, 2022 6:50 am
Find another circuit you can tap on OR unplug other electrical devices on this circuit. You could be pulling to much amps and your circuit could be on the verge of tripping the breaker.
I'll try this and see what happens, that side is where my AC and stereo are plugged in also

Nico
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Post by Nico » Tue Sep 27, 2022 7:12 am

The AC might be the culprit here.

Embenny
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Post by Embenny » Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:03 am

Yeah, have you noticed that it happens when the compressor on the AC starts up?