Hey, pals! Chicago-area Musician here!

New to the board? Start a post to tell us about yourself and/or learn more about our other members.
Squanto
PAT PEND
PAT PEND

Hey, pals! Chicago-area Musician here!

Post by Squanto » Tue Mar 16, 2021 6:24 pm

Dear Distinguished Artisans, Craftsmen and Enthusiasts, alike;

I was referred here by deed_poll, who has built me a fantastic Fender Marauder II to my specs. He recommended I come here to reach out to N0_Camping4u, to inquire about including myself in a Marauder II neck bulk order from Musikraft.

TRIGGER WARNING: LIFE STORY AHEAD

I’ve been a musician my entire life, most predominantly as a (pretty decent) professional violinist by age 16. Around that age, I was gifted a shitty black acoustic that was very difficult to play. I met other rock buds from the neighborhood and we tried to start a Weezer cover band, where I was the singer. It didn’t really lead anywhere. Too much alcohol and weed got in the way of our success.

Since my youth, now, at age 35, I’ve gone through somewhat of a midlife crisis and decided to purchase a ton of high-end gear I hardly know how to use, based on what my idols use. I’m a great salesman and negotiator, and was able to get all this gear for a steal. Nonetheless, I suck and am not worthy of such luxuries.

In addition to looking for a proper neck, I’m also looking for someone who has machined a custom shop bridge with the 2 brass saddles that I will include here as an attachment: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mZ-h1i ... p=drivesdk

that will drop in to a mustang bridge. Also considering commissioning a pristine, beautiful, professional finish on the headstock as well as the body.

Regards,
Squanto

marqueemoon
PAT. # 2.972.923
PAT. # 2.972.923

Re: Hey, pals! Chicago-area Musician here!

Post by marqueemoon » Tue Mar 16, 2021 7:40 pm